Provides full text articles from more than 1,100 journals and magazines. Full text is provided back to 1965. The database includes company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, etc.
"This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons. Content includes: full text for 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL; indexing for more than 5,300 journals; searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals; full text dating back to 1937; more than 4.5 million records; and author affiliations."
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. "From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research."
In June 2019, the Government of Canada passed the Poverty Reduction Act, putting in place for the first time an Official Poverty Line for Canada, poverty reduction targets, and a National Advisory Council on Poverty. The Dimensions of Poverty Hub features data, analysis, infographics and performance indicators, and will be updated regularly as new data becomes available. The information can be used to examine, for example, how many Canadians live below Canada's Official Poverty Line as measured by the Market Basket Measure, and how that number changes over time. The Hub also includes information on other aspects of poverty such as food insecurity, core housing need, and the share of youth not in employment, education or training.