Biology Courses: Library Research Tools

Covers nearly all academic areas of study. Indexes and abstracts more than 13,780 periodicals. Includes full text of articles from more than 9,000 periodicals (more than 7,850 are peer-reviewed).

"Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is Canada’s most comprehensive and diverse full-text online database that combines content from three focused databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference & Current Events. CBCA Database provides high-quality indexing for over 1,800 publications and full text for more than 700. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas."

Search the Drug Product Database (DPD) to find drugs authorized for sale by Health Canada. The DPD is updated nightly and includes: availability of the drug in Canada, product monograph for human drugs, and labels for animal drugs.

"This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete users get fast and easy access to top nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons. Content includes: full text for 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL; indexing for more than 5,300 journals; searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals; full text dating back to 1937; more than 4.5 million records; and author affiliations."