Criminology Courses: Library Research Tools

Covers nearly all academic areas of study. Indexes and abstracts more than 13,780 periodicals. Includes full text of articles from more than 9,000 periodicals (more than 7,850 are peer-reviewed).

"Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is Canada’s most comprehensive and diverse full-text online database that combines content from three focused databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference & Current Events. CBCA Database provides high-quality indexing for over 1,800 publications and full text for more than 700. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas."

The CanLII.org website provides access to court judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada, federal courts, and the courts in all Canada’s provinces and territories. CanLII.org contains the consolidated statutes and regulations of every jurisdiction in Canada. The companion website, CanLII Connects, hosts a database of case commentary and case summaries by the legal community. This commentary is linked to and from the caselaw on CanLII.org. Also included is a growing number of books, law journals, articles, reports, and other resources available electronically in CanLII.org's Commentary section.

his interactive data visualization dashboard provides an overview of correctional services programs in Canada. The dashboard features statistics on average daily counts, community and custodial admissions and the characteristics of adults and youth in the correctional system (such as age, sex and Aboriginal identity). A map is available for users to view data by province, territory or federal programs.

Find articles from over 600 magazines and journals related to criminal justice and criminology.

The new Gender, Diversity and Inclusion Statistics Hub brings together data from a number of Statistics Canada sources and presents the information in a single interactive analytical product. This Hub, the principal component of the Centre for Gender, Diversity and Inclusion Statistics, will make it easier for users to find and analyze the wealth of information that Statistics Canada publishes as they consider and measure the differential impacts of programs, policies, and other initiatives from a gender, diversity and inclusion perspective.