Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Copyright-Protected Image Collections
- Bill Reid Centre Collection
The Bill Reid Centre Collection is a collection of images that records the arts and architecture of the various First Nations of the Pacific Northwest. These images are made available here for research and educational purposes. Other uses may require permission; users are responsible for contacting copyright holders to obtain such permission.
- Freda Diesing School of Northwest Coast Art Collection
Contains photographs of artwork created by students of the Freda Diesing School of Northwest Coast Art.
- National Gallery of Canada
"The Content on this Site is provided for browsing, viewing, downloading, and listening where such activities are limited to non-commercial, educational and personal use only. By downloading, printing or otherwise using text, images, files from NGC Sites, users agree that they will limit their use of such files to fair dealing, and will not violate NGC's or any other party's proprietary rights. Content used in this way must retain any associated copyright or other proprietary notices, and shall acknowledge its source."
Public Domain Image Collections
- Yale University Art Gallery
Thousands of images of works in the Gallery's collection believed to be in the public domain are available for free download through the Gallery's website. Not every work of art in the Gallery’s collection is in the public domain. A "download" link appears beneath the display image in the individual object record of open-access images.
- NGA Images
NGA Images is a repository of digital images of the collections of the National Gallery of Art (United States). More than 51,000 open access digital images are available free of charge for download and use.