It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database is Canada’s most comprehensive and diverse full-text online database that combines content from three focused databases: CBCA Business, CBCA Education, and CBCA Reference & Current Events. CBCA Database provides high-quality indexing for over 1,800 publications and full text for more than 700. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas."
Offers 678 profiles of major writers of long fiction throughout history and the world, including analyses of their significant novels and novellas. Discusses the novel in overview essays by time period, country, ethnicity, and genre, and provides valuable resource material.
"The Canadian Literary Centre consists of book and reference content from Essays on Canadian Writing Press (ECW Press). ECW Press also provides several individual monographs and biographies, essays and literary criticism. The database includes book reviews, essays, author biographies, and much more. Canadian Literary Centre features full-text sources such as Canadian Fiction Studies, Canadian Biography Series, Canadian Writers and Their Works (Poetry and Fiction Series), ECW's Biographical Guide to Canadian Novelists, ECW's Guide to Canadian Poets, George Woodcock's Introduction to Canadian Fiction, George Woodcock's Introduction to Canadian Poetry, The Annotated Bibliography of Canada's Major Authors, Essays on Canadian Writing, Books in Canada, Quill & Quire, Textual Studies in Canada, University of Toronto Quarterly and many more."