Do not include the name of an EBSCO, Ovid, or ProQuest database in your reference. The content of their databases is not unique. The content is widely available in other sources.
Include the database name if the database publishes original, proprietary works available no where else.
Example:
Palser, S., Smith, S., Nash, E. F., Agarwal, A., & Smyth, A. R. (2019). Treatments for preventing recurrence of infection with Pseudomonas aeruginosa in people with cystic fibrosis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=coch&NEWS=N&AN=00075320-100000000-10711
Include the database name if the database includes works of limited distribution, such as an institutional repository.
Example:
Eli, S. (2018). Blue eagle mask [Carving]. NWPassage. https://coastmountaincollege.arcabc.ca/islandora/object/cmtn%3A166
Provide a DOI or URL if applicable.
Do not include URLs from databases that require a login.
Exception:
Include the URL for a work from a database that includes works of limited circulation or original, proprietary content. If the URL requires a login, provide the URL of the home page or login page of the database instead of the URL for the work.
Example:
Palser, S., Smith, S., Nash, E. F., Agarwal, A., & Smyth, A. R. (2019). Treatments for preventing recurrence of infection with Pseudomonas aeruginosa in people with cystic fibrosis. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=reference&D=coch&NEWS=N&AN=00075320-100000000-10711
(Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, 2020, pp. 296–297, 299)